Here are the answers to the Extreme Q & A (Note – Here you will find the answers, but not always with an explanation and some LOTG page references).
D – Disallow the goal; Caution #6 for USB; Restart with IDFK from where the ball was (LOTG 2014/2015 – pg. 129)
“If while the ball is in play, a player, substitute or substituted player throws an
object at an opponent or other person in a reckless manner, the referee must
stop play and caution the player, substitute or substituted player.
– If a player standing inside the field of play throws an object at any person
standing outside the field of play, the referee restarts play with an indirect
free kick from the position of the ball when play was stopped”
C – Allow the advantage to take place; Award the goal; Restart play with a kick-off
I know….crazy, right?!?!
Let’s think about this one:
– If the ball did not leave the PA, then a corner kick would have been awarded. But, the ball did leave the PA and is in play.
– If the keeper did not touch the ball a second time and it entered the net, then a corner kick would have been awarded. But, he DID touch the ball a second time.
– If there was no wind and the keeper ran out of the PA to play the ball a second time before it had touched anyone, then an indirect free kick would have been awarded.
– If, after the ball was in play, the keeper stopped the ball thus, touching it a second time, an IDFK would be awarded. However, since a goal would not have been awarded if the ball directly entered the net (it would be a corner kick), then there is no DOGSO situation and you would not send off the keeper.
– So, since the ball is in play because it left the PA, and the keeper touched it a second time (thus negating the “directly into the net” problem) but failed to stop the ball, you allow play to continue (advantage), and since the ball enters the net, a goal must be awarded. Restart is obviously a kick-off.
D – Send Off the player; Don’t allow the sub; Restart with Corner Kick
“A player, substitute or substituted player is sent off if he commits any of the
following seven offences:
• using offensive, insulting or abusive language and/or gestures“
(LOTG 2014/2015 – pg. 39)
Make it clear to the team’s manager that the player has been sent off for his foul gesture, and do not allow a sub to replace him. Since the incident took place while the ball was out of play (corner kick), the play is restarted in the same manner.
Technically, even if you didn’t consider the player’s gesture to be a seriously offensive one, you could still send him off for receiving a second caution in the same match: The first caution for unsporting behaviour would immediately be followed by a second caution for deliberately leaving the field of play without the permission of the referee.
C – Foul – Send Off Sub (DOGSO) – DFK where the incident occurred – Red team plays short for 2 mins.
If a substitute enters the pitch by infringing the substitution procedure or
causes his team to be playing with an extra player, the referees, assisted by the
assistant referees, must adhere to the following guidelines:
• Stop play, although not immediately if the advantage can be applied
• Send him off if he denies the opposing team a goal or an obvious
goalscoring opportunity. The number of players in his team is reduced
irrespective of whether the offence consists of an infringement of the
substitution procedure or because his team is playing with an extra player, in
which case in addition to the substitute sent off, another of the players must
leave the pitch so that his team is then playing with one player less, with a
new player being introduced as specified in the section of Law 3 entitled
“Players and substitutes sent off” ”
(Futsal LOTG 2014/2015 – pg. 83)
D – Foul – Send Off Sub (VC) – DFK where the incident occurred – Red team maintains 5 players.
Anytime a substitute is sent off for any offence, the offending team does not play short handed. That substitute must leave the pitch and it’s vicinity however, the team still plays at full 5 player strength. The only exception to this is if a substitute enters the pitch and denies an obvious goal or goal scoring opportunity (as mentioned in Q4).